WICPA announces 2022 Excellence Awards recipients

May 9, 2022

The WICPA announced its 2022 Excellence Awards recipients during the annual WICPA Member Recognition & Annual Business Meeting on May 5.

Each year, the WICPA’s Excellence Awards recognize outstanding leaders within Wisconsin’s CPA community. The WICPA is pleased to announce the following honorees:

Accounting Student Award

Recipient: Hannah Nale — Concordia University Wisconsin

See Nale’s video.

Accounting Educator Award

Recipient: Ada Duffey, CPA — Associate Professor of Accounting, UW­-Milwaukee

See Duffey’s video.

Young Professional Award

Recipient: Thomas Carini, CPA — Audit & Assurance Senior, Deloitte & Touche LLP.

See Carini’s video.

CPA in Public Accounting Award

Recipient: James Brandenburg, CPA, MST — Tax Partner, Sikich LLP

See Brandenburg’s video.

Business & Management Award

Recipient: Katherine Hauser, CPA, CGMA — Director of Financial Reporting, Herzing University

See Hauser’s video.

Diversity & Inclusion Impact Award

Recipient: Stacy Stinson, CPA, MBA — Assistant Professor – Accounting, Concordia University Wisconsin

See Stinson’s video.

Distinguished Career Award

Recipient: Andrew Holman, CPA — Principal, RitzHolman CPAs

See Holman’s video.

← View All News